The BJP’s parliamentary board meeting is likely to be held this weekend and the party would prepare the design of the cabinet in Gujarat government. As per the prescribed rule for the size of cabinet, total number of members of cabinet should be 15% of total seats in the Assembly and that is 27. When many big names like Shankar Chaudhary, Ramanlal Vora, Atmaram Parmar, Chiman Sapariya and other former ministers have lost, many new faces can be accommodated in the new cabient.A senior leader of BJP says, “The BJP will try to maintain caste and regional balance in the cabinet. The cabinet will be dominated by OBC and Patel community leaders. When many senior leaders of party have lost in different regions, there will be open scope for new faces who can get the berth in the cabinet of state government.”Meanwhile, the information have come that the oath taking ceremony of the entire cabinet will be held on December 25 at Sabarmati Riverfront in Ahmedabad. The sources in Gujarat government said, “The chief secretary Dr JN Singh and other senior officials from general administration departement visited Sabarmati riverfront on Tuesday morning. They also assessed the factors like turnout of people in the ceremony, movement of VVIPs like PM Narendra Modi, BJP chief Amit Shah and other political leaders.”The BJP will have great challenge to find a Schedule Caste member in the cabinet as the senior SC leaders like Ramanlal Vora and Atmaram Parmar have lost. As compared to that, Manisha Vakil, MLA from Vadodara city seat and Ishwar Parmar from Bardoli seat have been elected for second term and can get the berth in the cabinet. The rest of the SC MLAs have been elected for the first time in their career and those are Malti Maheshwari from Gandhidham, Karsan Solanki from Kadi, Hitu Kanodia from Idar and Pradip Parmar from Asarva. BJP can consider any of them to fill the gap.”The observers appointed by the party high command would visit Gujarat in the weekend and will meet the party leaders to get their opinions on formation of government. They would discuss the probable names for the cabinet members too,” added the senior leader of BJP.PROBABLE NAMESFor Cabinet level ministersVijay Rupani, Nitin Patel, Ganpatsih Vasava, Bhupendrasinh Chudasama, Kaushik Patel, RC Faldu, Saurabh Patel, Babu Bokhiria, Dilip Thakor, Jayesh RadadiyaFor State level ministersPradipsinh Jadeja, Dr Nimaben Acharya, Vasan Ahir, Parbat Patel, Rajendrasinh Chavda, Shambhuji Thakor, Karsan Solanki, Vallabh Kakadia, Dhanjibhai Patel, Parshottam Solanki, Vibhavari Dave, Pankaj Patel, CK Raulji, Jaydhrathsinh Parmar, Bachu Khabad, Abhesinh Tadvi, Rajendra Trivedi, Manisha Vakil, Ishwarsinh Patel, Kishor Kanani, Naresh Patel, Raman Patkar

Join the discussion<!–end of artlbotbor–>

Taken from: 

Oath-taking to be held Dec 25