<!– /11440465/Dna_Article_Middle_300x250_BTF –>Union Minister Rao Inderjeet Singh, BSF DG KK Sharma and Raghvendra Singh, DG National Archives of India were among the 15 alumni of Delhi University’s Hindu college who were felicitated here today. Distinguished alumni awards, is an annual event by Hindu college where its alumni excelling in various spheres are awarded. “This award ceremony is not merely a platform to honour the old students, but also provides us with an opportunity to know and meet fellow Hinduites,” Singh, the Minister of State for Ministry of Planning said at the award ceremony. Among others who were conferred upon the award include Supreme Court judge Justice Navin Sinha; Gyanendra Badgaiyan, Director General, National Centre for Good Governance; Seetha Somasundaram, Program Director at The ISRO Space Science Program Office; Veena Jain, Director General, DD News; Cricketer and comentator Deep Dasgupta; Sanjay Singh, Chief Representative Director, Tata Sons; Pankaj Saran, Ambassador of India to the Russian Federation; Krishan Varma, Former Special Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat; and Rakesh Kacker, Director, India Habitat Centre.(This article has not been edited by DNA’s editorial team and is auto-generated from an agency feed.)

Read this article:

Rao Inderjit, KK Sharma felicitated at distinguished alumni