<!– /11440465/Dna_Article_Middle_300x250_BTF –>Former Haryana IAS officer and Chairman Public Enterprises Selection Board Sanjay Kothari has been appointed as the Secretary to the new President.Ram Nath Kovind, former Bihar Governor, was on Thursday elected as the new head of state to succeed incumbent President Pranab Mukherjee, who completes his five-year term on Monday.According to an order issued on Friday night, Gujarat cadre IAS and state Resident Commissioner in Delhi Bharat Lal will be Joint Secretary in Rashtrapati Bhawan.Senior journalist Ashok Malik has been appointed as Press Secretary to the new President.The Appointments Committee of Cabinet has approved the appointment to the post for the initial period of two years.NDA candidate Kovind defeated the joint opposition’s nominee Meira Kumar, a former Lok Sabha speaker, garnering more than 65% of the votes in the electoral college.

View post: 

Sanjay Kothari appointed as Secy to President, Ashok Malik as Press Secy