Yuva Sai Sagar

Online news channel!

Tag: kaalol

Gujarat Elections: BJP names 13 more candidates, drops 2 MLAs, repeats 4

<!– /11440465/Dna_Article_Middle_300x250_BTF –>The BJP on Friday named candidates for 13 more seats for the upcoming Gujarat assembly elections.The list has four sitting MLAs, while two MLAs have been dropped. The other seven are new faces.With the latest list, the ruling party has now announced candidates for 147 out of 182 seats.Ranchhod Rabari (Patan), Narayan Patel (Unjha), Vallabh Kakadiya (Thakkarbapa Nagar) and Pankaj Desai (Nadiad) are the four MLAs who have got tickets again.Popular Gujarati film actor Hitu Kanodiya, who had unsuccessfully contested from Kadi (SC) seat in the 2012 elections, has been fielded from Idar (SC) seat. In an earlier list, Kadi MLA and assembly speaker Ramanlal Vora was named the candidate from to (SC) seat.Former Congress MLA Amit Chaudhary, who had joined the BJP recently, has been fielded from Mansa seat in Gandhinagar. Chaudhary had contested from the seat in 2012 on a Congress ticket and won by over 8,000 votes.MLA from Dhandhuka seat Lalji Patel and Kaalol MLA Arvindsinh Rathod are the two legislators who have failed to secure a ticket from the party.The BJP has fielded Kalubhai Dabhi from Dhandhuka seat, while nominating Godhra MP Prabhatsinh Chauhan’s daughter in-law Suman Chauhan as its candidate from Kaalol. Chauhan was demanding the ticket either for his wife or son.The BJP list names Mavji Desai as its candidate from Dhanera seat, Vijay Chakravarti (Vadgam SC), Karshan Solanki (Kadi SC), Raman Patel (Vijapur) and Balrajsinh Chauhan (Dehgam).The list has four Patel candidates, three from Scheduled Castes, four OBCs and two Kshatriyas.

© 2020 Yuva Sai Sagar. Theme by Anders Norén.